I’m Thankful For

 

I am thankful for quite a lot. One thing that I am thankful for is caring people. No one in my family really cares about me, and when someone that I don’t know cares more about me then my parents do, it amazes me how nice people are. Then I go home from these nice people, and I feel like I don’t belong in my house because I’m not cared for. When people don’t even know me, but they are still nice to me and care about me, it makes me feel like I’m worth something in life, it makes me feel like I am important.

Another thing I’m thankful is music. I am thankful for music because I do feel unwanted I can lose myself in the music, and I can forget about everything bad that’s happening. Weather I’m playing music on my keyboard, playing the bass, or making beats on the drums, I’m always lost in a word of music. Music won’t leave me like everyone has. When I am upset and I can’t play music at the time, I listen to it, and find a way in my head to remix it and make it my own song. These are the two biggest things I’m thankful for, and without either, I would be nothing.

~Michael McKinney

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *